Click to Home

Go To Search
Municipal Hours of Operation
We Welcome the Opportunity to Serve YOU!

Lewiston City Hall Building Hours of Operation
(other building contacts below)
27 Pine Street
8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.*

(Phone Calls Will Be Answered 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.)

*PLEASE NOTE:   Social Services (General Assistance) closes between 12:00 noon and 1:00 p.m.
each weekday. Also, FYI, new General Assistance applications are not taken after 4:00 p.m.

2014 Municipal Holiday Schedule
(Days When Holidays Are Observed)
New Years - Tuesday, 01/1/2014
Martin Luther King Day - Monday, 01/20/2014
Presidents Day - Monday, 02/17/2014
Patriots Day - Monday, 04/21/2014
Memorial Day - Monday, 05/26/2014
Independence Day - Friday, 07/04/2014
Labor Day - Monday, 09/1/2014
Columbus Day - Monday, 10/13/2014
Veterans Day, Tuesday, 11/11/2014
Thanksgiving Day/Day After Thanksgiving - Thursday, 11/27/2014 & Friday, 11/28/2014
Christmas Eve - Wednesday, 12/24/2014 (Open 8:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.)
Christmas - Thursday, 12/25/2014 

Other Municipal Sites

Fire Department Central Station
(911 - Emergencies)
 2 College Street 
Office:  8:00 - 4:30 p.m.

Lewiston Public Library
200 Lisbon Street
Monday - Thursday - 10am - 7pm
Friday - Saturday - 10am - 5pm
Summer Saturdays - 10am - 2pm

Police Department Lobby Window
(911 - For Emergencies)
171 Park Street
8:00 - 4:30 p.m.

Public Works Department
103 Adams Avenue
(207) 513-3003
Office: 7:00 - 3:30 p.m.

Recreation Department
 65 Central Avenue   
Office:  8:00 - 4:30 p.m.

School Department Administrative Offices
Dingley Building, 36 Oak Street
7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Solid Waste Facility
424 River Road 
Monday - Friday - 7:15 a.m. - 2:45 p.m.
Saturday - 8:00 a.m. - Noon


Municipal Staff Department/Name/Phone Number Directory



27 Pine Street
Lewiston, ME 04240
Ph: (207) 513-3000
TTY/TDD: (207) 513-3007
Contact Us