9-1-1 Committee


  • 8 a.m.
  • Quarterly Meeting
  • 9-1-1 Communication Center
    552 Minot Avenue
    Lewiston, ME 04240


  • CHAIR - Chief Paul LeClair, Lewiston Fire Department
  • VICE-CHAIR - Chief Phil Crowell, Auburn Police Department
  • TREASURER - Heather Hunter, Lewiston Citizen Representative
  • Dr. Tamera Willoughby, Auburn Citizen Representative
  • Chief Michael Bussiere - Lewiston Police Department
  • Chief Frank Roma - Auburn Fire Department
  • Lewiston Councilor Donald D'Auteuil (term expires at end of 2015)
  • Auburn Councilor Leroy Walker (term expires at end of 2015)
  • Patricia Mador, Auburn Resident at Large (term expires when replaced by Lewiston resident at large)

About the Committee

The 9-1-1 Committee works with the E911 director to oversee the operations and policies governing the emergency 9-1-1 telephone communications system for citizen emergency calls to police, EMS, and fire. Police Department and Fire Department representatives from both Lewiston and Auburn serve on the committee to provide technical expertise. This is a joint citizen committee with the City of Auburn.